Riding with glasses

JeepTherapy

my first new thread here :WayCool: I am pretty new to this whole snowmobile thing. More used to 4 wheels, a sturdy roll cage, racing buckets and harnesses. My delema; my eyes are getting bad as I get older. To the point where I have to wear my glasses to drive. I struggle with the glasses inside my helmet. They are constantly fogged over. Right now I am riding without the glasses....

What the heck does everyone else that needs glasses to see do about the fog issue?

Last edited:

I had the same problem. I triedmany different defogger for glasses. I had found a great defogger @ Gander Mountain. The product is call Clarity Fog Eliminators

I put it on my glass and then put on my helmet, stepped outside with the tempture about 10 deg outside. Exhaled and my glasses did not fog up. Without the fog eliminators one good exhale I could not see anything. I have not been on a ride to give it a real test.

:yam: :rocks:

Glasses

I ride with an open face helmet, a turtle fur the covers my neck and mouth and a long shield.
If i am riding slow or come to a stop i open the shield or hold my breath.

The worse thing for me is going into a warm building and having my glasses ice up. Pay at the pump gas stops are a big help and lucky for me their are more and for of them in my riding area.

I have worn contacts in the past just for riding and they worked well, but I am just too used to wearing my glasses after all these years.

Full face helmet with electric visor and learn to control/direct your breathing works good till it gets REAL cold. I always found that most deflectors would ride too far up my nose and affect how my glasses sat. This is not to say you won't have fogging issues, but you can control it this way. I've done the contacts thing in the past as well and liked it. I had my eyes fixed three years ago and now I don't worry about it.