cops say no can man

bluewho

110 dollar fine for after market mufflers in ontario!!!Even the bender can is to loud as my budy found out.

It's not that it's too loud its the fact that the exhaust is modified. Exhaust modifications of any kind are not legal in Ontario, doesn't matter how loud it is.

they tried to give my dad a ticket once for having tripples on his 01 tcat but they had to let him go when he proved it came that way from factory. They wouldn't believe him for nothing

same in quebec friggen stupid, you could get a ticket with a srx pipes in viper even though its quieter.

also it is even iligal to sell aftermkt or modified exhausts if you live in quebec. #$%&*

Dave_Vmax600 said:
i have been using my aaen pipe for 2 years now and i have passed cops....never pulled over. i even have a sticker on the side of my sled saying AAEN performance exhaust
You will have a hard time this year!!They have the right and will inpound your sled if you give them attitude so i am told.

not sure you would win but fight the ticket in court .did they have a decible meter with them?if you go by their logic then midas ,walker and everybody else should not be in business.had the same thing happen a few years ago with a factory stock car ,sure made him eat his words ,and no ticket.if you can or have the time off always fight it ,they dont always win .nor do they always lose.

cougar1985 said:
not sure you would win but fight the ticket in court .did they have a decible meter with them?if you go by their logic then midas ,walker and everybody else should not be in business.had the same thing happen a few years ago with a factory stock car ,sure made him eat his words ,and no ticket.if you can or have the time off always fight it ,they dont always win .nor do they always lose.

even if they had a way to measure the sound its the fact that its illegal to modify your original exhaust system..he would still loose