COPS SAY do up the strap

bluewho

110 bucks lighter.... due to not haveing my helmet strap done up in good old ontario.Man i have been rideing for 35 years now without doing it up and never a warning or any advertizment of the fact its illegal.Price to pay for being lazy i suppose.......

bluewho said:
110 bucks lighter.... due to not haveing my helmet strap done up in good old ontario.Man i have been rideing for 35 years now without doing it up and never a warning or any advertizment of the fact its illegal.Price to pay for being lazy i suppose.......
Must be OPP. They don't give any slack.

If you ever have an experience like I did, you would strap it. Lets say if i hadn't I'd be toothless right now. Maxdlx

Oh yea the shelborne potato pickers for shure.I have heard of it before but always the other guys.....this was a sat ride with the wifey following in the rear.The thing is i rode by them after unloading and turned around when the sled was warming up!!Trail sticker.plate.insurance.no can i thought i was legal man..he said to many people gitting killed.Time for some velcro on the strap or a gwick release.lol MAXDLX your right i am being lazy i know it..BLUEMONSTER 8dnoo with the holes drilled out to take healclicker bolts.

Last edited:
The OPP are just a bunch of idiots. They let countless people speed in cars in excess of 150 kph without blinking which results in major death toll. All they know how to do is put on check stops. How many of those guys are out at night catching speeders and drinkers on sleds in their prime time? Instead they want to pull over for petty infractions in the day that rarely ever cause any problems. The OPP are lazy pr*cks who target the wrong people!