Help installing Rox Riser

tomseal6

VIP Member
I won this ROX 2 in pivot riser I think it is off our NFL contest a few years back and wanted to install it on my SRX. I think it will bring or tilt the handle bars more towards me. I think it was super1c or staggs who sent me this from the contest. Please let me know if it is a pivot riser.

I have no experience in installing these so any help is appreciated.

Attachments

• riser.jpg
    riser.jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 22

Tom those were mine. Easy install. The bottom goes into the handlebar mount where your handlebars are now then your handlebars mount into the top. You can move them any way you want. I usually had the riser straight up and the bars tilted back just a tad. Those are nice risers.

Yes, very nice riser. I had it hanging up since I got it and now just getting ready to install it. I'll take some pictures with it installed.

Thank you for donating this. I hope u can come up across the bridge sometime.

Ok,

SO I think I have this figured out. I take it we dont use the washers? This risers do not sit in the base block that good with the washers.

I could not remove them from the bolt but maybe could stick them to a grinder. Thought I would stop here for the night.

Attachments

• risers1.jpg
    risers1.jpg
    73.7 KB · Views: 22
  • risers2.jpg
    risers2.jpg
    66.9 KB · Views: 19
Last edited:
Make sure you tight those very good! There isn't a knurled surface on those so they tend to move around a bit if you hit a bump. As tight as you can get them ontop & bottom of risor. I was actually thinking about drilling & tapping into mine so they'll never move...

Would it hurt to roughen up the contact surface area with sand paper to help prevent movement?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

Would it hurt to roughen up the contact surface area with sand paper to help prevent movement?