North to Cadillac, not riding though

alswagg

VIP Member
Traveling North to Cadillac this weekend, not going to ride though. I feel snow conditions are not adiquate for quality riding time, so we are going to the SNOW X races at the WEX center. I have not been to a snow cross in Michigan ever, so why not. Any one else going or have been to see a snow cross race. I called and sled registration is at 190 sleds, predict over 200 to show up. I hope it will be a good showing. Al

Trust me the Viper would not handle the snow X. I would feel much more comfortable on the SXR instead, but at my age I wouldn't even finish without a few wipe outs. I didn't go to Wawasee to High school but I did go to Warsaw. 1986 I have lived in Syracuse since 1994. Do you know me? Al

I don't think so...? But you may know my sister. Her son starts for the varsity basketball team at Wawasee. They also have lake access to the big lake. I graduated from Wawasee in 87. I knew Matt Johnson pretty well class of 88 maybe? Craig Hammersly is my cousin. He graduated 86 I think.

I know Craig, He works at one of the Marina's, While I have my own boat managment company. If I am not mistaken, Craig has an old Vmax 4? Anyway, how do you like the Viper? I installed a long track on my son's, He really like's it. I plan on installing a BOSS seat for him next fall. Al

Couple weeks ago I was up there riding and some guy we met in the bar had a bunch of pictures from the the races on his phone. Man they were really getting some sick air. It was unbelievable. I didn't know they were having more than the one race weekend though.

Have fun

We are leaving at 3:15, just as soon as my son gets out of school. I plan on taking the digital and the film camera. Locally the Kewana's club is having drag racing on Lake Syracuse this weekend. I am not into drags but some might. Al

Yeah, Last I knew, he was working at a marina around Warsaw. He had a bad azz Chevelle in high school.