Question about Enticer and Excell suspension shocks

Tele Man

Hello everyone,

My name is Dan...I am a newbie here.

I have two old yams that I am fixing up/restoring, an 87 Enticer ET340L (Not much to do with this machine 1700 miles, and a 1981 Excell III 340, less than 900 miles, however, not aw well cared for as the Enticer. Both sleds have one similar attribute, the rear and front track suspension shocks are shot. The skids and tracks seem fine.

Question: To replace the shocks, do I have to remove the skids from the track? or is there a way one can replace the shocks without removing the skids?. I never removed a skid or track so I am a little worried that I will mess things up to where I will be out $$ to have someone repair my errors.

I already purchased the shocks and collars and I replaced the shocks/dampers/wear bars on all of the ski's.

I believe the shocks are totally locked up from sitting over twenty years.

All the best.

Dan