SXR 700 Mods

albernhagen

Hey All,

I've got a 2001 SXR 700 with about 5600 miles on it that's all stock. I was considering selling it and getting a early/mid 2000s used rev style Ski Doo 600/800. However, I'm thinking for the same money, I could mod my sled to get the performance I want and then I could stay with my favorite red head triple motor. Since I'm new to this arena, I'm wondering what you guys recommend as mods? I'd really like to convert my sled into something that rides closer and smoother to how the revs ride as well as put a long track on it. I've got more wealthy friends that get new Renegades every year, and let's just say that my back hurts much more riding in the roughed up northern WI trails for 100 miles than there's does. I don't think the engine needs anything extra, though I'm open to input in regards to clutching and/or a set of triple pipes. If you have other threads you recommend I read, feel free to just point me there. Thanks for the information, guys!

The M10 seems like a good way to go for me. How does that compare to rider forward sled like the revs? Does it get pretty close if you do that, a new seat, and handlebar risers?

Also, are the M10s all the same? Can I buy any used one off the forums or ebay, or are there different fits for different sleds?

After doing some more reading, it seems that there are other suspensions that work great, like the SC10-3. It's tough finding good used M10s, and they seem to bring pretty high money even in used condition. I've ridden some friends' revs and that's the cushy feel I'm attempting to recreate over the moguls. I'm doing some more searching but I'm wondering if anyone has a particular guide/build to direct me to about installing this suspension since I don't see anything on the tech pages for this particular suspension?

Last edited: