Heelclickers

yamahaviper

K guys put a set of heelclickers in my 04 vipers got it working pretty good great off the line and still have lots of top end I'm using a 45 - 39 Hauck helix the only thing is at top end my rpms are only at 8000 not 8500 so what adjustment should I make to get the top end rpms up

I have no experience with heelclickers but generally your either remove tip weight or use a stiffer spring in the primary. Shims can be used to mimic a stronger spring. I'm still learning this stuff to. I'm just covering the basics.

Last edited:
Sound like you need to remove a couple grams of weight. Others on this site will be able to add specific comments as to where to add/remove the weight for peak performance. This also depends on how you use the sled.....drag racing, trail, lake running etc.

too vague on your set up, don't know what color primary spring or where your weight is placed in the arms to be able to tell you what to change. Also what rear sec spring your running and where you have it set? is the helix a coded one with a letter or is it stamped at those angles?

4.2heel,3.4mid,4.5tip with a white spring and 15mill rollers it engages at 3500 the secondary has the stock spring twisted at 90deg as for the helix I'm not a 100 percent sure if it is a 45-39 that's just what the guy that gave it to me said it was

White spring? That doesn't sound right at all. Neither does the helix, even though that can be worked around.

4.2heel,3.4mid,4.5tip with a white spring and 15mill rollers it engages at 3500 the secondary has the stock spring twisted at 90deg as for the helix I'm not a 100 percent sure if it is a 45-39 that's just what the guy that gave it to me said it was