2000 srx 700 heel clicker setup for 660' ice run

Dturn

Hi All,

I am getting my heel clicker 40-10 setup later this week, and was hoping to get some different opinions on heel and tip weight configurations with the helix options I have.
The sled will be running stock 700 in 660' ice in the winter and 400' grass in the summer. I am new to raceing and hoping for some starting points. From everything I read on here I want to leave the center hole empty.
45-41 advant-edge
53-47 dalton

Thanks;)!

I found this one as well.

40/10 hc,s
red hc primary spring
apex/rx1 helix
5 grams heel & 4 tip
yamaha green secondary spring at 60 wrap

This was from Turk who seems to be mentioned a lot. Yet I don't have that helix I have the 45/41 advent edge!

I found this one as well.

"no heel weight, 4.3 center hole, set screw in tip(use locktite on it), red primary, 15.6mm rollers, 49/41 helix with green dot Yamaha spring at 70-80 , around 21/40, 21/39 gears, depends on how good suspension hooks/studs you may need to go to a silver dot sec spring at 60-70.

you want 8000-8100rpm out of the gate, climb to 8500rpm max at 400ft out. test,test,test,test"......... Mr Viper.

I guess where I am confused is why some say leave the center hole empty and some say fill it. Any Thoughts

In case anyone cares to know. I am starting with 4grams in the tip, 0grams in the middle, and 3grams in the heel with red HC spring for Primary. In the secondary I will have a Green Dot at 70 twist, 45/41 Advant Edge Helix, and a Yamaha OEm Belt. I also ground down the bottom washer that sits next to the roller on the heel. It sure looked like it would hit the roller. My engagement is about 5100. I will be testing tomorrow morning so I will keep you informed on rpms for a 660' run. Hopefully my phone GPS app with work for getting speed.