New to Snowmobiles and just acquired a '99 700SRX...a few questions

GudeMN

I've been riding snowmobiles for 3 years after getting hooked after a last minute invite on a 3 day group ride. I was tired of borrowing sleds so I recently bought my own......grabbing a '99 700SRX (3900 mi), '99 600 SX (2700 mi), and a FLOE Pro 100+ trailer.

Both sleds were bought new and maintained by one owner. He is a retired farmer and just doesn't ride anymore. They were both used for trail riding only in eastern WI. He performed annual maintenance on both machines and actually took them in for service a couple days before I was coming to take a look at them. The shop discovered a clutch problem, which the seller fixed ($1200) and still gave me the combo at his original asking price. Pretty solid dude if you ask me. So, I feel like the sleds weren't abused at all but it seems he didn't do much upgrading or proactive replacing of parts as everything is original.

The tracks on both machines have never been replaced. They look worn but I see no tears at first glance. My question is whether or not a track that old is OK to ride on for the time being? Is there anything else I should check and think about getting ahead of? I prefer to be ahead of problems rather than reacting to them but I used pretty much all the money I had set aside for the purchase and can't dump a lot more in right away. I'm also limited in what I can do myself at this point so would be relying on others for help, so I realize, paying for parts and labor can/will add up quickly. So if anyone can offer up things to look for and possibly replace to maximize the bang for the buck that would be great.

I've been reading forum posts like made trying to absorb what I can. Most of the info on here is WAY over my head but I'm trying to learn and am grateful for such a resource to be available. Thanks in advance for any advice or information offered up.