IL sled registration--how??

Don B.

I'm fairly new to this sledding game; I have a 79 Enticer that I am just getting (hopefully) finished up and ready to ride; in the short time I have been following this forum I have read about more-then-one story of this greedy state's DNR ticketing riders over registration issues;
To add to it my 17 yo son's buddy stopped by late this afternoon, with a story of his own; this kid lives near me during the week w/his Mom and on weekends he drives out to the Mendota area to his Dad's, where I guess he has a sled or 2 available to him to play on;
Well it seem sthat he got stopped by DNR on a sled, and ticketed this morning before he drove back this way; this kid is either 17 or 18.
they got him for; 1) no (current) registration stickers
2) not having a Driver license "on" him;
and a 3rd offense that escapes me right now but it was something petty that I don't think was worth their time, the waste of a form or the ink;

He's a kid, it's Sunday and he don't even live out there, just visiting his Dad;
I didn't witness the stop but I'd have to say the DNR agent was a jerk-off in writing this up; the kid says the DNR agent said these tix would cost $175;

I must say if it were me I would have come unglued, at being written up; or if it were my kid who was; though my "luck" with cops and such, let's just say that "if it were not for "bad" luck, I would have NO luck; they string me to the Cross for the piddliest of infractions that cost me dearly; I don't know what a "warning" or a "break" is.... I don't get them. Seat belts, missing front license plate on a 32-year old car, going with the flow of traffic being the middle car of a pack, and I get singled out and nailed while the rest buzz by, etc.