Which other model's crank case will fit my '99 mountain max 700? Help?

Yamaha99MM700

Damaged crankcase on '99 Mountain Max 700.

Which other model's crank cases fit my sled? I have a dilemma here as a beginner.. Two of my piston skirts broke and left a crack in my crankcase, so I need a new case # (8CH-15100-01-00) according to Partzilla cross reference..
As I'm asking on the TYclassifieds, many people are offering complete bottom ends from '01 mountain max etc. saying it will fit my sled even though the crank case has a different part # than mine..
I Checked on Partzilla an on '01 and other sleds that people said their complete bottom halves would fit my sled, and they use the same crank part # as mine (according to partzilla) but a different case (8CH-15100-03-00)..

Can I just purchase the newer (8CH-15100-03-00), put my crank in it and be good? Why doesn't partzila state this? Sorry if this question seems dumb I'm pretty new at taking apart engines and much mechanical work.. Thanks.

I need the right case that will fit my 99 mm 700. Will (8CH-15100-03-00) case fit my sled and crank. Thanks!

call up a sled salvage yard. if you go a 2001 and up red head bottom end, you can switch over to the 300w ignition with the brighter headlights and OBD if that interests you.

Any redhead case from 98 and up will fit. Like it's already been said, the 2001 and up cases would allow you to put the newer 300w stator in, allowing you to run a dual headlight. I put a 2001 engine in my 98 last year and put a dual headlight in, and really love the extra light at night.